play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of DB Cars Ltd

At DB Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

DB Cars Ltd

DB Cars Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 47 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience, buying my car was easy

    By Jason K on 09 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    A great experience, easy, straight forward and two really good guys. Very pleased.


  • 5

    Honest Dealer. ¿

    By Colin J on 08 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I've bought 2 cars from DB CARS now & each of them have been well worth the 120 mile drive for them. Keep up the good work lads & see you soon. Cheers Colin.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Eric E on 08 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Michael & Duncan could not do enough to help. They Explained all of the finance options to me & made the transaction so easy. Thanks


  • 5

    Gorgeous cars, excellent service!

    By Elise B on 20 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Duncan was great, he put no pressure on and let me take all the time I needed to look at the car I purchased from D.B cars. He also gave me all the information I needed and was very helpful, friendly and professional throughout. I really love my new car and am so happy with the excellent condition that it's in. I highly recommend Duncan and his car business and will pass recommendations onto friends, family and colleagues. Best early birthday present I could buy myself!!! Thank you :)


  • 5

    Top class car dealer.

    By Darren J on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Had 3 cars from DB`s and all three top class, after purchase service excellent.


  • 5

    First class all round

    By Anonymous on 18 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely delighted with the car coupled with a first class service from Kevin and Duncan!


  • 5

    5* garage who go above and beyond

    By Marcia B on 17 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I came across DB Cars on auto trader, glancing at the evoque (amongst a couple others which also caught my eye on their website). I was immediately smitten, so emailed the garage asking a few questions and also discussing my part ex too. Being a weekend i was not really expecting a reply until beginning of the week as garages are usually so busy at weekends. A prompt and lovely reply was received (big gold star from me) and then followed up with a great phone call, no pressurising, no hard selling and invited me to come and view. Having a 65kg german shepherd was either going to seal the deal or not if he fitted in the boot comfortably. We came upto the garage at an arranged time (due to covid 19 restrictions) the next day; where we were met by a truly lovely guy Kevin. He showed us around the car, we had lengthy discussions about the evoque, the ins and outs, and of course how big the boot is. Thankfully the dog fitted in the boot going on rough measurements, we test drove, thrilled with what we were driving so we discussed purchasing. Again i stress there was no pressurising, no hard selling which is a welcomed relief. I picked up my evoque a few days later. 5* and a huge thank you for making it such a pleasant experience- we will be back in the future when we are looking again.


  • 5

    Exceptional customer care

    By John S on 04 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Range Rover Evoque from DB Cars in October for my partner. From my first call to enquire about the car to beyond the last days of the warranty the customer care was exceptional. Duncan is a pleasure to deal with. We had a few small issues with the car but they were sorted out without a battle (as I have had with other car dealers) When I next change my car without doubt the first place I will look is going to be DB Cars. John and Dawn.


  • 5

    Outstanding customer service

    By Russ M on 15 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommend DB Cars in Barnsley. Duncan was very helpful and knowledgeable, he sorted all the paperwork quickly and efficiently including taxing and sorting out my private plate. He couldn’t do enough and we will be extending our warranty when required. I will definitely be using this place again. Thank you.

    Reply from DB Cars Ltd on 17/12/20

    Hi Russ, Thank you for your review & I hope to see you again for your next car, Best regards & have a Merry Christmas..


  • 5

    Audi Q5 Quattro

    By Chris F on 06 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    If your looking to buy a used quality car. Look no further. I was looking for a Audi Q5. These guys came up trumps in every way. A pleasure to do do business with from viewing to taking delivery. No pressure sale. Will definitely buy from Again.