play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of DB Cars Ltd

At DB Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

DB Cars Ltd

DB Cars Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class all round

    By Anonymous on 18 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely delighted with the car coupled with a first class service from Kevin and Duncan!


  • 5

    5* garage who go above and beyond

    By Marcia B on 17 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I came across DB Cars on auto trader, glancing at the evoque (amongst a couple others which also caught my eye on their website). I was immediately smitten, so emailed the garage asking a few questions and also discussing my part ex too. Being a weekend i was not really expecting a reply until beginning of the week as garages are usually so busy at weekends. A prompt and lovely reply was received (big gold star from me) and then followed up with a great phone call, no pressurising, no hard selling and invited me to come and view. Having a 65kg german shepherd was either going to seal the deal or not if he fitted in the boot comfortably. We came upto the garage at an arranged time (due to covid 19 restrictions) the next day; where we were met by a truly lovely guy Kevin. He showed us around the car, we had lengthy discussions about the evoque, the ins and outs, and of course how big the boot is. Thankfully the dog fitted in the boot going on rough measurements, we test drove, thrilled with what we were driving so we discussed purchasing. Again i stress there was no pressurising, no hard selling which is a welcomed relief. I picked up my evoque a few days later. 5* and a huge thank you for making it such a pleasant experience- we will be back in the future when we are looking again.


  • 5

    Exceptional customer care

    By John S on 04 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Range Rover Evoque from DB Cars in October for my partner. From my first call to enquire about the car to beyond the last days of the warranty the customer care was exceptional. Duncan is a pleasure to deal with. We had a few small issues with the car but they were sorted out without a battle (as I have had with other car dealers) When I next change my car without doubt the first place I will look is going to be DB Cars. John and Dawn.


  • 5

    Outstanding customer service

    By Russ M on 15 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommend DB Cars in Barnsley. Duncan was very helpful and knowledgeable, he sorted all the paperwork quickly and efficiently including taxing and sorting out my private plate. He couldn’t do enough and we will be extending our warranty when required. I will definitely be using this place again. Thank you.

    Reply from DB Cars Ltd on 17/12/20

    Hi Russ, Thank you for your review & I hope to see you again for your next car, Best regards & have a Merry Christmas..


  • 5

    Audi Q5 Quattro

    By Chris F on 06 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    If your looking to buy a used quality car. Look no further. I was looking for a Audi Q5. These guys came up trumps in every way. A pleasure to do do business with from viewing to taking delivery. No pressure sale. Will definitely buy from Again.


  • 5

    5 STAR GARAGE

    By Jim S on 30 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant garage 5 stars from me, Brought a lovely Range rover no hassle cars are immacualte


  • 5

    Land discovery sport

    By Lucy Q on 19 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Land Rover discovery sport from DB cars. They were fantastic really helpful and welcoming. Answered all my questions and went above and beyond to help. Highly recommend.


  • 5

    DB cars .....Amazing

    By Valerie T on 06 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    .My third vehicle I’ve purchased from DB Cars in Barnsley . I can say, I can speak with Duncan , tell him what car I’m wanting , goes above & beyond to get the vehicle , no hassle , no stress , my new car is sat there waiting for me to drive away , brilliant My Daughter bought a nice little Audi the week before Duncan & Kevin both great to deal with , see you in a couple of years Val 🙋‍♀️

    Reply from DB Cars Ltd on 12/02/20

    Thank you for your review Val & it is always a pleasure to help you. Regards Duncan


  • 5

    Professional outfit

    By Mike F on 07 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From the first phone call to picking up the car the whole process was professional,friendly and hassle free. My wife and I were greeted with a coffee on arrival and Kevin was super helpful. Would definitely recommend and will keep in mind for my next purchase.

    Reply from DB Cars Ltd on 11/06/20

    Many thanks for your great feedback Mike. Regards Duncan & Kevin


  • 5

    An absolute pleasure, will buy from again!🙂

    By Miles J on 05 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From the initial call to the wave goodbye they were so professional. I could not believe how good these guys are. Absolutely no pressure, take your time, my wife and I took the car for a test drive. We bought it, on returning back. The cars all look well sourced and presented. Duncan explained clearly and concisely all the procedures of the sale, transfers of documents etc. When I went to collect the car. Michael knocked up a brew. Duncan made sure to show me all the features and controls etc.. prior to driving away. Taxed the car online for me. The car was exactly as described and pictured. The price was very fair. I had done a lot of research and looked at alot of vehicles prior to going to them, and the car was definitely a cut above the rest I had seen. It was such a relaxed experience and pleasant one, which I have never encountered in my past 35 years of buying cars. I don't often take the time to do a review, but felt compelled to give the guys 5 stars. I will use the again!😀👍

    Reply from DB Cars Ltd on 01/10/19

    Hi Miles, thank you for your review it means alot to us that you have taken your take out to thanks us. Regards Duncan DB CARS