play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of DB Cars Ltd

At DB Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

DB Cars Ltd

DB Cars Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 56 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top class car dealer.

    By Darren J on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Had 3 cars from DB`s and all three top class, after purchase service excellent.


  • 5

    By Gillian R on 06 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Having had our previous car stolen we were quite nervous about entering into another transaction. DB Cars Ltd set the bar extremely high across the board for a perfect customer experience. From the moment we arrived at the sales room Kevin was responsive, extremely knowledgeable, not only about the vehicle itself, but in taking us through the entire process. It could not have been more seamless and made the process very pleasant. His attention to detail and my satisfaction was unparalleled; going above and beyond in every aspect! Thank you Kevin and Duncan. We will certainly return when looking for our next vehicle and shall be recommending their services.


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By Heidi K on 20 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    We have recently purchased a car from this company and I must say from the very first point of contact the communication and service was exceptional! . I first made contact out of hours and I had a reply straight away even though it was a Saturday evening . My husband traveled over to view the Veichle and was greeted by Kevin who was very friendly, welcoming and had a nothing is to much trouble attitude. The sale was smooth and trouble free Kevin and his partner are both are fantastic guys and a dream to deal with . Myself and my husband are very work focused people and struggled to get over to collect the Veichle, Kevin drove the car over to help us out not many car salesmen would go the extra mile but these guys do ! We would highly recommend these guys to anyone if you are looking for a veichle then this is the company you must go with . Decent genuine guys no mess about . An absolute dream which is very rare ! Thank you so much guys we love our car and we will be back in the future . Extremely happy 5 star service more salesman should be like you


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Joanne C on 08 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service and so easy from start to finish. The best experience I have ever had in buying a car. No mither, no hard sell just down to earth, friendly and straight up. Both Duncan and Kevin who dealt with the sale were great and I would definitely recommend and use them again. Love the car it’s everything I wished for. We had a good chat with Kevin about music whilst sorting out the details and it doesn’t get any better than buying a car off a fellow Smiths fan! Thank you both fabulous ❤️


  • 5

    First class all round

    By Anonymous on 18 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely delighted with the car coupled with a first class service from Kevin and Duncan!


  • 5

    5* garage who go above and beyond

    By Marcia B on 17 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I came across DB Cars on auto trader, glancing at the evoque (amongst a couple others which also caught my eye on their website). I was immediately smitten, so emailed the garage asking a few questions and also discussing my part ex too. Being a weekend i was not really expecting a reply until beginning of the week as garages are usually so busy at weekends. A prompt and lovely reply was received (big gold star from me) and then followed up with a great phone call, no pressurising, no hard selling and invited me to come and view. Having a 65kg german shepherd was either going to seal the deal or not if he fitted in the boot comfortably. We came upto the garage at an arranged time (due to covid 19 restrictions) the next day; where we were met by a truly lovely guy Kevin. He showed us around the car, we had lengthy discussions about the evoque, the ins and outs, and of course how big the boot is. Thankfully the dog fitted in the boot going on rough measurements, we test drove, thrilled with what we were driving so we discussed purchasing. Again i stress there was no pressurising, no hard selling which is a welcomed relief. I picked up my evoque a few days later. 5* and a huge thank you for making it such a pleasant experience- we will be back in the future when we are looking again.


  • 5

    Exceptional customer care

    By John S on 04 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Range Rover Evoque from DB Cars in October for my partner. From my first call to enquire about the car to beyond the last days of the warranty the customer care was exceptional. Duncan is a pleasure to deal with. We had a few small issues with the car but they were sorted out without a battle (as I have had with other car dealers) When I next change my car without doubt the first place I will look is going to be DB Cars. John and Dawn.


  • 5

    Outstanding customer service

    By Russ M on 15 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommend DB Cars in Barnsley. Duncan was very helpful and knowledgeable, he sorted all the paperwork quickly and efficiently including taxing and sorting out my private plate. He couldn’t do enough and we will be extending our warranty when required. I will definitely be using this place again. Thank you.

    Reply from DB Cars Ltd on 17/12/20

    Hi Russ, Thank you for your review & I hope to see you again for your next car, Best regards & have a Merry Christmas..


  • 5

    Audi Q5 Quattro

    By Chris F on 06 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    If your looking to buy a used quality car. Look no further. I was looking for a Audi Q5. These guys came up trumps in every way. A pleasure to do do business with from viewing to taking delivery. No pressure sale. Will definitely buy from Again.


  • 5

    5 STAR GARAGE

    By Jim S on 30 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant garage 5 stars from me, Brought a lovely Range rover no hassle cars are immacualte